Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes change is expected. Sometimes it is welcomed. Sometimes it is unexpected. Sometimes it is not welcomed.

I have always struggled with making the decision to change my life. Maybe that’s why it is in some higher up’s plan to make those changes happen for me. And not on my terms.

My position was eliminated last week for realignment of budget. I wasn’t expecting it at all.  I’m obviously not thrilled about being back to job searching full time.

But I’m making the best of the situation. I’m really looking at what I want out of my life, my career and so on.  Public service type jobs have always been my true calling. I thought after the last budget cut I needed to escape them, for better stability, but maybe I don’t.

Truly I don’t know what’s next. I’m open to exploring all of the opportunities and I’m learning what I don’t want. I’m seeing what is out there and going with the flow.  I’m growing. And I know at the end of this obstacle, I’ll learn yet again that there was a blessing in disguise and a lesson in this challenge.

That doesn’t mean the challenge is welcomed or rejoiced. But I’ve learned that it is best to find the positive in every obstacle brought my way. And goodness gracious I’ve had my share of obstacles. I like to think that I get all these obstacles because God or some higher being knows that I can handle them with grace and dignity and come out stronger.

“What doesn’t kill you, only makes you blonder.” – Miranda Lambert

Well I won’t technically be going blonder yet, but I think I’ll get stronger and when I have news to celebrate perhaps I’ll celebrate by going blonder!

What I’m listening to:

Riser by Dierks Bentley

Stilettos by Kelsea Ballerini

Comeback Kid by Kip Moore

