This week I’m closing out year number 27.

Year number 27 was an interesting one.

It had more hurdles than I was prepared for, but then again when do we really prepare for hurdles in life.

Year number 27 saw friendship and career doors shut.

However it saw other friendship doors open wider and new ones appear.

Am I where I thought I’d be as I close out 27?

Nope, not at all.

But despite the hurdles, wrong turns, and standstills that year 27 brought me, I know that I’m on the right path.

I know that year 28 is going to bring good news and smoother sailing on this journey of my life.

And the obstacles that 27 put me through made me into a stronger person.

2 years ago would I have been brave enough to move to where I wanted to be even without a job offer?

No way in hell.

But I knew when I made the choice to move at the beginning of the month that it was the right choice. Not once in my almost 10 days in Minneapolis have I doubted that decision.

Here’s to closing out 27 by remembering the good times and the lessons that came with the not so favorable times.

And here’s to 28 bringing me good news & new beginnings.

