Tags

, ,

I’m taking a leap of faith.

I’m moving to Minneapolis on February 8th.

I don’t have a job offer yet, but I feel like being there can only help me.

I can move & keep getting UI benefits. I won’t have a 7 hour trip (1 way) for interviews. I will have more networking opportunities. I will be able to make new connections.

My plan is that if I don’t have an offer or at least several final interview lined up that first week of March that I will then be looking into temping because while I can be on UI for up to 12 weeks, I don’t want to be. I want to be working.

My brain feels like it is turning to mush the longer I spend unemployed.

While it is scary to move without a job offer in hand, I feel that it’s the best thing for my job search and my sanity. I need to start making this transition stick.

So here I sit knowing that I am taking a big risk, but knowing that this risk has so many benefits.

