Tags

, , , , ,

Sometimes doors close. Sometimes we don’t expect it. Sometimes we’ve been avoiding it. And sometimes we get the chance to close that door ourselves.

Recently a door closed. It was somewhat unexpected. But I’m realizing I couldn’t be happier about it. I still hate the way it happened, but it really wasn’t meant to be.

Here’s some facts about me…I am who I am and if you have a problem with that…it is just that, your problem.

I love my life. I love who I am. I’m still defining Megan every single day of the year, and I’m not where I want to be yet, but at this point in my life I’m where I’m meant to be.

If you can’t handle that then you can’t handle me.

And like they say….every time a door closes another one opens. This time it appears it may be a door that has been open in my life for a while opening in another way. It might not be though.

But I can honestly say I’m far more at peace with my life even all the stuff that makes no sense or seems confusing now, than I truly was during the time that other door was open.

