Tags

, , , , , , ,

My Guilty Pleasures:

  • Getting my hair colored professionally. I’m not a super girly girl. I’m not overly materialistic. But I spend good money to get my hair done. I love my hair stylist and believe it is well worth the money to love my hair as much as I do.
  • Starbucks. Specifically Venti 1/2 Caff Nonfat Cinnamon Dolce with 1 pump Mocha Extra Dry Cappuccinos.
  • Being sunkissed.
  • Making other people smile. I am known to spoil my friends and family because I love being the reason someone smiles.
  • Chick lit.
  • Cosmopolitan—even after doing a rhetorical critique of the objectification of women I still read the damn magazine every month.
  • Having a little too much fun.
  • Bud Light. I’m weird…I don’t like fancier beers all that much. But give me a cold Bud Light and you will make me a happy girl. Especially if paired with live music!
  • Boys with brains who are also pro-choice. This isn’t the easiest to find unfortunately given where I reside.
  • Durango Boots
  • Summer dresses.
  • Flip flops.
  • Running shorts.
  • Pink/Victoria’s Secret
