Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Do you have regret?

I don’t believe in regret, yet I do.

I don’t like the idea of regret because honestly every decision I’ve made in my life, wrong or right, has gotten me to where I am today. And honestly, I am very happy with where I am today.

Every wrong or bad decision I’ve made in my life has taught me lessons and brought me to where I am today.

Do I wish some of those lessons would have been easier or without pain and sorrow  Yes. But I still understand that you can’t learn the lessons and become the person you are supposed to be without those mistakes and missteps in life.

In the end, I know that no matter of regret will change the past. The best thing you can do is to learn from your mistakes and take those lessons to heart in order to be a better you in the future.

Yes, there will always be things you wish you did. Things you wish you didn’t do. People you wish were still in your life. People that perhaps you wish hadn’t been in your life, and so on. But without all of the obstacles, hard days, good and bad, we wouldn’t be who we are. It is our ability to face the challenges and come out stronger that makes us who we are.

Sure I wish I had learned some lessons sooner or wasn’t ready to learn others, but in the end life goes the way it is going to go no matter what you might want.

I guess if I have to say I regret something I regret not going on a spring break trip ever though. I did 6 years of higher ed (BA & MA) and never went on one trip. How lame!

