Tags

,

I’m attempting a 31 day blog challenge hosted by Fabulous Finds by Tiffany. Here’s hoping this helps me get back into blogging!

31 Day Challenge[6]

So in the spirit of that…here’s day 1!

DAY 1

IMG_3532Headshot by the wonderful Jenny Lockhart.

Megan. Megz. TwinsChica. Just me.

5 Facts About Me

  • I am who I am. I wouldn’t change that if I could. I don’t apologize for it. It’s not who I am to apologize or alter myself, to make someone else happy. That being said, I try not to be rude, but I’ll always be honest. And sometimes honesty hurts.

photo_3

  • There is so much about me that many don’t know and may never know. Until you’ve walked in my shoes, you will probably never fully understand me.

153192824796344726_tZtyYiMd_c

  • I have the most amazing parents, brother, godparents, sisters by meaning, and nieces/nephew by meaning. They are the people who are there for me NO MATTER WHAT! 
photo

My little bears and me!

photo_1

Patrick and me!

  • I was never supposed to walk, therefore I don’t believe in taking anything for granted. Live your life up while you have it.

278871401895836135_qIWOHMno_c 74802043780526511_NAT0aiG0_c

  • I LOVE communication, my little bears, my family, dogs, Wheaten Terriers, the Minnesota Twins, politics, feminists, my friends, my besties, sports, Twitter, my little sis by meaning, my big sis by meaning, my godparents, West Wing, Sons of Anarchy, Sex and the City, blazers, PINK, guacamole, writing, Victoria’s Secret, extra dry cappuccinos,  he Sooners, Nashville, music, Spotify Premium, Washington, DC, South Dakota scenery, Gerber daisies, Cobian sandals, Pink Yoga capri leggings, Twins baseball, my life, smiling, laughing, having fun, Cherry Coke, Barq’s Rootbeer, Sweetarts, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, the Vikings, the Coyotes, USD, talking, rambling, scenic photography, snark, dance parties in my car, and so much more! 
photo_5

Missouri River at Chamberlain/Oacoma, SD. God’s country.

photo_2

Lake Marindahl (Summer 2009)

Lake Marindahl (Summer 2009)

100_0865.jpg

Okobojo Point

IMAG1067

My little sister. My other half. We are pretty much the best.

IMAG1038 IMAG1600 Sam and Gavin's Wedding 001edited DSCN2573edited

I’m known to ramble so the fact that I “kind of” kept it to five facts is amazing.

Looking forward to sharing more about myself in these 31 days of blogging!

