Tags

, , , ,

I am thankful for so much.

I am thankful for everything that 2012 has brought to my life.

New friends from social media, campaign work, and mutual friends.

A job that I love and has reminded me why I am so passionate about the cause.

Time with my family.

Once in a lifetime type of opportunities from WEFest as a social media volunteer to helping get Heidi Heitkamp elected as North Dakota’s first woman US Senator.

Great health.

Fun memories from Twins games, Social Media Deckestravaganza, country concerts galore, WEFest, and other random times with some of my favorite people.

Having the ability to be reaching my goals and dreams and realize along the way that the sky really is the limit.

Growing up and thus appreciating my family more by the day.

The fact that my brother and me are probably the closest we’ve ever been.

New friendships. Old friendships re-blossoming. Friends that I can lean on through anything and everything.

Finding happiness on my own. And learning as I go through obstacles how strong I really am and that I am the only one that can truly bring myself happiness.

Making realizations that perhaps some of my previous beliefs were based on fears that don’t exist as strongly today. What the future holds for me is unknown, but realizing that there is so much potential for my future and that I can go anywhere and do anything I put my heart and mind to, with the support of my family and friends is a great feeling.

2012 has really been a great year for me. I won’t lie. There were down moments, there were tears, there were friendships and potential relationships that didn’t make it through the year, but the person I am today. The person I am becoming continues to be one I can be proud of. I am getting better about facing my fears and going after my dreams by the minute.

2012 brought my first 5k. While I didn’t fully run it, I did it. I said I would do a 5k before I turned 26 and I did it.

Sometimes those challenging moments, those obstacles that life puts in front of you, those tears that you cry; are more than worth it because they remind you how much you’ve overcome and how far you can still go.

Life is a journey and I’m thankful for every twist and turn I’ve experienced on my journey. Some of the road bumps have been inspirational. Some have been a struggle. But without them, I wouldn’t be the young lady I am.

And most of all in 2012, I’m thankful for my continued path in finding out who I am. Defining Megan every step of the journey.

So thanks for being a part of my journey and for helping to make 2012 one of the most amazing years of my life.

Here’s to continuing to have so much to be thankful for. And not just on Thanksgiving. Every single day of the year we all have so much to be thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

 

