Tags

, , , ,

You know that picture you had in your head of where you’d be in life at a certain age?

And the feeling when things don’t quite work out that way?

Yep, that.

I know, I’m where I am for a reason.

I know the doors that haven’t opened really weren’t meant for me obviously.

I trust that life has a funny way of working out.

I know the turns and obstacles in my journey have made me into who I am supposed to be.

But sometimes I just wish it was easier to remember that.

Or I didn’t have the big dreams and goals that I do.

But I do have big dreams.

I have a long list of goals.

And I won’t settle for just getting by in the long run.

It’s time to face my fears, chase my dreams, and find out what I’m meant to do.

I’m excited for the volunteer opportunities that have presented themselves as of late because they can only help to get me on the path to those dreams becoming reality.

And I have so much to be thankful for and happy about.

But sometimes the quarter life crisis (+1) can be overwhelming and cause me to forget all of that.

But here’s to remembering that. Taking leaps of faith. And chasing my dreams and goals. Wherever that may take me…

It’s time to smile my best smile and laugh like it’s going out of style. Have faith. And make the best of what’s in front of me, while continuing to chase what I really want.

 

 

