Tags

, , , ,

Life sure has a way of catching us off guard.

In the worst ways possible.

And in the best ways possible.

The last couple months have shown me that more than ever, but the thing is, the best ways out weigh the worst ways every single day.

Doors close.

And other doors open.

Tears are replaced with grins & laughter.

And what if’s are replaced with oh wells.

If I’ve learned one thing in the last few months it is to enjoy every single second of your life.

If you aren’t happy, get happy. Whatever means it takes to get there. Get there.

Being happy is worth it.

Sam, me, Mandy, and Jeff!

Sometimes all a girl needs in her life is friends who can make her smile, family that supports her no matter what, and some good music.  My life has plenty of those three things. I am so thankful for that. As I learned yesterday of the passing of one amazingly strong 16-year-old, I realized how much I have to be thankful for everyday. I also realized that the way I’d been living my life in the recent history wasn’t who I am or who I want to be. No more letting others define me. If someone can’t handle me just the way I am, then they aren’t meant to be in my life. I need to live every day to the fullest because as the community of Pierre and that amazing boy’s family and friends have learned, life is too short.

The life lover, always ready for a good time, Megan that is seen grinning like a fool in the above photos is back and ready for an amazing spring & summer with plenty of fun planned with some amazing people I call my friends.

Here’s to making the rest of 2012 my year. Making it my year by having fun and enjoying it more than one can imagine. Whatever the rest of 2012 may bring, I’m ready to make it mine, by making the best of it. By smiling my best smile. And by laughing like it’s going out of style.

