Tags

, , , ,

New Year’s Resolutions.

It’s that time of year.

Do I ever hold up all my resolutions? No. But yet here I am still making them year after year.

I have done much better in recent years and hope to continue to do better.

In 2012:

I will give up fast food except for Super Nachos/Nachos Navidad from Taco John’s. And I will only allow that once in a while.

I hope to run at least 3 days a week every single week.

I hope to blog at least once a week or at some rate that I have at least 52 posts in 2012.

I hope to learn to show my feelings & love and let myself be loved more. Emotions and relationships have never been my strongest suit.

I hope to cut down on my Starbuck’s addiction. I will NOT have more than 1 cappuccino a week.

I hope to learn to eat healthier or at least less processed food.

I hope to have a lot of fun.

I hope to make memories, meet new friends, Keep the old, and live my life to the fullest.

I will finish my first 5K.

I will get my second tattoo.

I will continue to work on my 30 by 30 Bucket List.

I will learn to love everything about my life more, the good and the bad has brought me to who I am, and I am pretty damn amazing if I say so myself. But there is always room for improvement.

I will take more photos.

I will make an effort to see my family and friends that live elsewhere more often.

I will become more involved in the community of Sioux Falls.

I will value myself and learn to respect myself more.

I will love fearlessly.

I will try to always act in a way I can be proud of and make sure to make amends when I should.

And most importantly of all:

I will be the best damn Megan I can. I won’t apologize for who I am. I won’t let anyone make me feel like less than I am. I will be my stubborn self. And I will love life. I will smile as much as possible because as I’ve been told many a times, I have an amazing smile. And I truly believe that smiling my best smile & laughing like it’s going out of style is the BEST way to live one’s life.

Happy New Year to you and yours! I hope you have a healthy, happy, and blessed year!

Love is hugs & kisses from my favorite kiddos!

 

