Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

I hope this day finds you in good cheer with good food and great company.

While I miss my family today, I am thankful for getting the opportunity to join a great friend’s family and for all the other invites I got.  It is amazing how many people were willing to open their doors to me so that I didn’t spend the day alone.

I am so blessed in so many ways.

I have the most amazing family. Two loving and supportive parents who despite our differences would do almost anything for me, if I needed it. I have an awesome older brother who never fails to be there when I honestly need him. We might not be the best of friends, but we’ve come so far in the last few years and I feel like our friendship can only grow as we both mature.

I am also lucky to have family by meaning. My godparents who are like an aunt & uncle to me have provided me with the big sister I never got. April truly is the big sister in my life.  I will never be able to thank her enough for allowing me to feel like an auntie by meaning to my little bears. Those 4 kids are my sunshine on the rainy days. And my little bears have taught me so much about life and love.

I have some of the best friends a girl could ask for. I can’t imagine where I would be or who I would be without my friends. These friends have been there for me during the hard times and during the great times. They have helped to make me who I am.  Needless to say, I am more than blessed in the friend department.

While I may not be in my dream job. I have two jobs. I am more than capable of providing for myself. I have a strong educational background. I am healthy. I am happy.

And most importantly I have faith and hope that my life can only get better. Even when my journey encounters obstacles there are so many reasons to smile and be happy.

I am blessed.

