What a beautiful day in SE Sodak!

Nothing makes me happier than sunglasses on, windows down, music blaring, and hair blowing while driving.  And this kind of weather makes that so enjoyable.  This weather is also so fitting for my mood. It’s finally beautiful outside and I’m finally done with someone that was only bringing me tears and unhappiness.

You know that moment when you say, “I’m done.  I’m moving on. I’m not letting you ruin my days anymore,”?

I had that moment during a conversation Tuesday night and made it official yesterday.  I hit that wonderful unfriend button and it felt so good.  I can’t say that there isn’t a part of me that doesn’t wish we could have at least remained friends, but the truth is he wasn’t treating me like a friend.  He was playing games with my mind and heart.  Hitting that button let me be back in power.

I don’t deserve to have someone want to secretly give “us” a chance behind his girlfriend’s back. I don’t deserve to be made me to feel like the other girl even though I didn’t realize they were “dating,” initially. I don’t deserve someone that  lets me take sole blame for walking away the first time because of fear; when he had already gone on at least one date with his now gf.

I deserve someone that contributes to my happiness.  I deserve someone who is as willing to give us a fair shot, as I am. I deserve someone that doesn’t have to hide that he is hanging out with me. I deserve someone that makes me smile & laugh.  I deserve someone that only makes me cry tears of happiness/tears from laughing so hard I cry.

“The best day of your life is the one on which you decide your life is your own. No apologies or excuses. No one to lean on, rely on, or blame. The gift is yours -it is an amazing journey – and you alone are responsible for the quality of it. This is the day your life really begins.”

– Bob Moawad

So here’s to happiness.  Here’s to a summer of fun with my amazing friends.  Here’s to adventures of the future.  Here’s to enjoying the sunshine every single day, even those days when it isn’t easy to find.

Can I take it as a sign that me walking away for good was the start of something good for the Twins? The night I realized this Francisco Liriano did pitch that No Hitter. And they are playing much better since than.  Just kidding.  While I know my empowerment has nothing to do with the Twins winning the combination of the two make for a happy Megan.

While this was all stuff I needed to realize on my own, I did have the help from some amazing girls in the process. Ashley, Michelle, Kelcy, and Amy are such rocks in my life.  And the amazing part of that is that I’ve never met Ashley or Michelle. I haven’t seen Kelcy since July and I haven’t seen Amy since June.  Yep, sometimes the friends we need are brought to us/there for us in unique formats.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Remember, making your own happiness is so much more meaningful.

“I’m gonna smile my best smile and I’m gonna laugh like it’s going out of style.”

