There are plenty of people that I have drifted from over the years.  Most of them I didn’t want to at the time, but looking back it was probably the best for me in the end.  I continue to pride myself on being happy with where I am in life.

I am happy with my new job. Beyond excited to be starting it. I am happy with the true friends I have.  I am happy with who I consider my besties and know I can truly trust them.  I am happy with the other friends that I choose to surround myself with. I am happy with being single and having fun.  I am happy with the people from my past that are back in my life and happy that the ones that aren’t in my life anymore aren’t here.

Sure there are plenty of people I have drifted from even within the last few months who may have one time been on the bestie list, but I don’t look back with sorrow.  I enjoy the moment and the true friends that are in the moment.

 

